Go to Content
Special financing available No Credit Needed Financing.

WB Seriously Brubeck


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: WELM02027-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $19.95 Discounted Price $18.95 Save : $1.00 (5%)
Order Now! This item is out of stock but will be available soon. You will not be charged until your item ships.
MSRP: Old Price $19.95 Discounted Price $18.95 Save : $1.00 (5%)
Add to Cart
Dave Brubeck has incorporated a wealth of European musical elements, from J.S. Bach to Darius Milhaud (with whom he studied), in each of these dynamic works. Brubeck's music seems to be enveloped within a certain romanticism yet remains cutting-edge. This unique collection effectively showcases Brubeck's compositional genius. Includes: Glances (A 4 movement Suite) Overture * Blue Aria * Struttin'* Doing the Charleston * Points on Jazz (A 7-part Jazz Ballet) Prelude * Scherzo * Blues * Fugue * Rag * Chorale * A La Turk * Chromatic Fantasy Sonata (A 4-movement contemporary sonata with fugue) Allegro * Chorale * Chaconne * Fugue * and Tritonis (a contemporary concert work full of harmonic creativity).  

Things You Will Get:

  • Book


by PowerReviews
Series Seriously Brubeck
Information not available