Go to Content

Dover Publications Toccata and Fugue in D Minor and the Other Bach Transcriptions for Solo Piano


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: D290506-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $14.95 Was: $14.95 Price Drop! Discounted Price Now: $14.20 Save : $0.75 (5%)
More on the way - call 800-472-6274 or chat for availability
MSRP: Old Price $14.95 Discounted Price Now: $14.20 Save : $0.75 (5%)
Add to Cart
Although Ferruccio Busoni (1866–1924) wrote operas, orchestral, and chamber music, he is today especially renowned for his works for piano, particularly his very popular and frequently performed transcriptions of the music of Johann Sebastian Bach. Busoni early earned a worldwide reputation as an extraordinary pianist, one who combined great virtuoso technique with a profound and powerful musical intellect. These qualities are amply evident in the remarkable piano transcriptions in this edition: Prelude and Fugue in D; Prelude and Fugue in E-flat ("St. Anne"); Toccata, Adagio and Fugue in C; Toccata and Fugue in D Minor; Chaconne in D minor; and Ten Chorale-Preludes. All pianists — especially those who aspire to the highest levels of technique — will welcome the opportunity to study and perform these wonderful works presented complete in this convenient, modestly priced volume

Things You Will Get:

  • Book


by PowerReviews
Series Toccata and Fugue in D Minor and the Other Bach Transcriptions for Solo Piano
Information not available