Sam Ash Music Store Locator

Alfred Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City-Piano Sheet


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: A46820XXX-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: $5.50 $5.23 Save : $0.27 (5%)
More on the way - call 800-472-6274 or chat for availability
MSRP: $5.50 $5.23 Save : $0.27 (5%)
Add to Cart
  • Description
  • Reviews
  • Discussions
  • Specs
  • More Info

Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City for solo piano is an arrangement of the original Suite Detroit: Sounds of an American City, a trio for flute, alto saxophone, and piano. Now solo pianists can enjoy the exciting mix of jazz styles in the three movements. The first movement begins with a lyrical style and then moves into a faster improvisatory section with a lively swing feel. The slow second movement flows with a singing melody in romantic style. The energetic third movement features a syncopated rhythmic accompaniment throughout. Movements: The City: Overture and Improvisation * Belle Isle: An Interlude * Good Vibes: Finale.


by PowerReviews
Information not available