Go to Content
Special financing available No Credit Needed Financing.

Hal Leonard Shostakovich-3 Pieces from Suite No. 2 (For Variety Orchestra


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: H50602270-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $26.99 Discounted Price $25.64 Save : $1.35 (5%)
Order Now! This item is out of stock but will be available soon. You will not be charged until your item ships.
MSRP: Old Price $26.99 Discounted Price $25.64 Save : $1.35 (5%)
Add to Cart
The eight movements of Dmitri Shostakovich's Suite No. 2 for Jazz Orchestras are mostly clips from film music from the years 1940 to 1956. Especially well-known from this suite is the waltz no. 2, originally background music in the movie “The First Season” by Mikhail Kalatozov (1956); The waltz is cited in many other films, such as in Stanley Kubrick's “Eyes Wide Shut” of 1999. The arrangements for four-hand piano keep close to the original, the term transcription fits best. The Primo part is technically more demanding than the Secondo Part.


by PowerReviews
Information not available