Go to Content
Special financing available No Credit Needed Financing.

Carl Fischer Nyiregyhaz-Piano Collection


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review


Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $28.99 Discounted Price $13.78 Save : $15.21 (52%)
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
MSRP: Old Price $28.99 Discounted Price $13.78 Save : $15.21 (52%)
Add to Cart
Ervin Nyiregyhazi (1903–1987), a Hungarian who spent most of his life in America, was among the most gifted—and strangest—musicians of the twentieth century. He was an astonishing prodigy who became one of the greatest and most distinctive pianists ever heard, though his early international celebrity was followed by decades of obscurity and much personal and professional hardship. He was also a devoted and prolific but very private composer. This collection, which marks the first time any of his music has been commercially published since he was six years old, comprises 36 diverse piano pieces spanning the whole range of his output— pieces as idiosyncratic and uncategorizable as Nyiregyhazi himself.


by PowerReviews
Information not available