Go to Content

Mel Bay String Band Classics for Fiddle (Book and CD)


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: M96689BCD-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $17.95 Discounted Price $6.82 Save : $11.13 (62%)
Order Now! This item is out of stock but will be available soon. You will not be charged until your item ships.
MSRP: Old Price $17.95 Discounted Price $6.82 Save : $11.13 (62%)
Add to Cart

Transcriptions of 23 great old time classic vocals and fiddle tunes as played and recorded by the Highwoods String Band, one of the pre-eminent old time revival bands of the 1970s. Transcriptions include melodies, lyrics, chords, and solos with standard musical notation. Many of the selections like "There's More Pretty Girls than One," "Fire on the Mountain," "Wild Bill Jones," "My Dixie Darling," and "Free Little Bird" have become standards among old time and bluegrass musicians and are played all over the world. Share the energy, life, humor, and joy of this historic and seminal musical style. Companion CD included.

Table of Contents:

    •  Been All Around This World   
    •  Carroll County Blues   
    •  Dance All Night   
    •  Devilish Mary   
    •  Fire on the Mountain   
    •  Free Little Bird   
    •  Goodbye, Miss Liza   
    •  Gypsy Girl   
    •  Hawks and Eagles   
    •  Lee Highway Blues   
    •  Meeting in the Air   
    •  Money Musk   
    •  My Dixie Darling   
    •  Old Jimmy Sutton   
    •  Pig Ankle Rag   
    •  Sleeping Lulu   
    •  Tater Patch   
    •  There's More Pretty Girls   
    •  Way Down the Old Plank Road   
    •  Way Out There   
    •  Who Broke the Lock   
    •  Wild Bill Jones   
    •  You ain't Talking to Me

Things You Will Get:

  • String Band Classics for Fiddle Book and CD


by PowerReviews
Series String Band Classics for Fiddle
Other Features Includes CD
Information not available