Go to Content

Mel Bay Introspect (Book + Online Audio)

SKU: M30602MXX-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $14.99 Discounted Price $14.24 Save : $0.75 (5%)
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
MSRP: Old Price $14.99 Discounted Price $14.24 Save : $0.75 (5%)
Add to Cart
Introspect is a collection of solo classic guitar pieces including a series of ten short waltzes and six longer compositions of intermediate difficulty. Although written in the 21st century, they encompass styles from Romantic to avant-garde. Written by guitarist Harry George Pellegrin, the pieces are crafted to exploit the sonic and emotional capabilities of the instrument while remaining idiomatic to the guitar. Includes access to online audio.

A Good Selection of interesting Modern Pieces


This book contains an assortment of pieces for solo guitar in a classical style. While modern, they reflect a romantic feel of the late 1800's or early 1900's. I have heard only a few people play them, so this is fresh repertoire. Three or four of the short waltzes or two of the longer ones would make a good recital program selection. Worth buying and exploring.


Schenectady, NY


Introspect (Book + Online Audio)

5.0 1


Information not available