Sam Ash Music Store Locator

Hal Leonard Kapustin- Eight Concert Studies, Op. 40- Piano


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: H49045464-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: $31.00 $29.45 Save : $1.55 (5%)
More on the way - call 800-472-6274 or chat for availability
MSRP: $31.00 $29.45 Save : $1.55 (5%)
Add to Cart
  • Description
  • Reviews
  • Discussions
  • Specs
  • More Info

8 Concert Studies is one of the most popular works by Kapustin. Composed in 1984, the studies show Kapustin's wide-ranging and inventive composition style. In each study, the pianist faces various, often huge challenges which present themselves in a fascinating way. These pieces contain a large variety of musical styles – jazz, blues, ragtime, boogie-woogie, stride piano or bar music: All studies are full of energy and tension. Includes:
  • Prelude  
  • Reverie
  • Toccatina  
  • Reminiscence
  • Raillery  
  • Pastoral  
  • Intermezzo
  • Finale


by PowerReviews
Information not available