Go to Content

Hal Leonard John McLaughlin Guitar Tab Anthology


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: H129105XX-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $24.99 Discounted Price $23.74 Save : $1.25 (5%)
Order Now! This item is out of stock but will be available soon. You will not be charged until your item ships.
MSRP: Old Price $24.99 Discounted Price $23.74 Save : $1.25 (5%)
Add to Cart
This collection contains 15 incredibly detailed transcriptions written in standard notation and tab, spanning from McLaughlin's debut album, Extrapolation (1969) to Miles Davis' landmark jazz-rock fusion album, Bitches Brew (1970), to the Indian-infused The Inner Mounting Flame (1971) and Birds of Fire (1973) by the Mahavishnu Orchestra; to the acoustic flamenco album Friday Night in San Francisco (1991) featuring the guitar trio of McLaughlin, de Lucia and Di Meola; to McLaughlin's jazz trio album After the Rain (1994). Explore exotic modes, rapid-fire phrasing and shifting time signatures from the teachings of the master of fusion guitar.
Titles include:
  • Birds of Fire
  • Celestial Terrestrial Commuters
  • The Dance of Maya  
  • Extrapolation
  • Follow Your Heart
  • Guardian Angel
  • John McLaughlin  
  • Lila's Dance
  • Marbles
  • Meeting of the Spirits  
  • Miles Beyond
  • My Foolish Heart  
  • Noonward Race  
  • Peace One
  • Take the Coltrane.


by PowerReviews
Information not available