Go to Content
Special financing available No Credit Needed Financing.

Hal Leonard Jake Shimabukuro – Nashville Sessions-Ukulele Transcriptions


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: H194399XX-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $22.99 Discounted Price $21.84 Save : $1.15 (5%)
Order Now! This item is out of stock but will be available soon. You will not be charged until your item ships.
MSRP: Old Price $22.99 Discounted Price $21.84 Save : $1.15 (5%)
Add to Cart
Nashville Sessions is Shimabukuro's first album of all original songs, created in a Nashville recording studio with two top session players, bassist Nolan Verner and drummer Evan Hutchings. Freewheeling studio jams evolved into beautifully realized compositions, such as “Ballad” and “Galloping Seahorses.” The tunes showcase some of Jake's most lyrical and melodic playing to date, along with his trademark blend of passion and playfulness. The result is one of the boldest and most unique ukulele records ever made – a new benchmark for the uke! Our matching folio includes note-for-note transcriptions of all 11 tracks in standard notation and tablature, including:
  • Ballad  
  • Blue Haiku
  • Celtic Tune
  • F Minor  
  • Galloping Seahorses
  • Hemiola Blues
  • Kilauea  
  • Man of Mud
  • Motown
  • 6/8
  • Tritone.


by PowerReviews
Information not available