Go to Content
Special financing available No Credit Needed Financing.

Hal Leonard Heller Selected Piano Studies-Audio Online


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: H296587XX-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $6.99 Discounted Price $3.32 Save : $3.67 (52%)
Order Now! This item is out of stock but will be available soon. You will not be charged until your item ships.
MSRP: Old Price $6.99 Discounted Price $3.32 Save : $3.67 (52%)
Add to Cart
Schirmer Performance Editions are designed for piano students and their teachers as well as for professional pianists. Pedagogical in nature, these editions offer insightful interpretive suggestions, pertinent fingering, and historical and stylistic commentary. Prepared by renowned artists/teachers, these publications provide an accurate, well-informed score resource for pianists. This edition includes access to online audio recordings of full performances of each piece.

Stephen Heller (1813-1888), a Hungarian-born concert pianist and composer, counted Chopin, Schumann and Liszt among his friends and admirers. Settling in Paris, he produced more than 160 published piano works. The beautifully evocative Studies, Op. 45 & 46 are among the compositions of Heller which are most familiar to pianists today. Editor & recording artist: William Westney

  • Melodious Etudes, Opus 45: No. 2 (The Avalanche)
  • No. 9 (Celestial Voices)
  • No. 14 (Sailor's Song)
  • No. 15 (Warrior's Song)
  • No. 16 (Il Penseroso)
  • No. 18 (Impatience)
  • No. 19 (Spinning Song)
  • No. 20 (The Ballet)

  • Progressive Etudes, Opus 46: No. 1 (Carefree)
  • No. 2 (The Anvil)  
  • No. 5 (The Wind)
  • No. 7 (Petite Tarantelle)  
  • No. 12 (Shimmering Waters)
  • No. 14 (Song of the Sea)
  • No. 25 (Song of the Gondolier)
  • No. 29 (Novelette)  

Things You Will Get:

  • Book CD


by PowerReviews
Series Schirmer Performance Editions
Model Heller - Selected Piano Studies, Opus 45 & 46
Information not available