Hal Leonard Schubert – 15 Selected Songs (Low Voice)-Audio Online

Msrp: $17.95 / Savings: $0.90
Seen a better price?
Special Order Only - Call 800-472-6274
with online audio recordings of diction lessons and piano accompaniments;

includes historical notes, translations and International Phonetic Alphabet

A collection of essential Schubert songs for students. The diction lessons were recorded by Irene Spiegelman, German diction coach at the Metropolitan Opera. The diction for each song is recorded twice: first recited as an actor would speak it, showing flow of the language and the mood, followed by a slow, deliberate lesson, allowing time for the student to repeat each line. This experienced language coach adapts the “R” in German in the slow versions as recommended for classical singers. She is also very sensitive to liaisons between word sounds in the musical settings.

  • An die Musik
  • An die Nachtigall  
  • Auf dem Wasser zu singen
  • Der Musensohn
  • Die Forelle
  • Du bist die Ruh
  • Ganymed
  • Gretchen am Spinnrade
  • Heidenröslein
  • Im Frühling
  • Lachen und Weinen
  • Nacht und Träume
  • Rastlose Liebe
  • Ständchen
  • Seligkeit.  

Things You Will Get:

  • Book CD
  • Series Vocal Collection
    Model Number 00001144
    More To Explore