Go to Content

Hal Leonard Bill Bruford's Earthworks Video Anthology - Volume 2: The 1990s (DVD)


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: H00320736-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: $19.99 $18.99 Save : $1.00 (5%)
More on the way - call 800-472-6274 or chat for availability
MSRP: $19.99 $18.99 Save : $1.00 (5%)
Add to Cart

This 85-minute DVD is the second in a two-volume anthology of previously unreleased concert footage of Bill Bruford's Earthworks, one of the longest lived and most original jazz quartets around today. It chronicles the band's progress through the 1990s, from its electronic start to its acoustic renaissance. The group originated as a vehicle for Bruford's unusual and innovative use of electronic percussion, and did much to challenge perceptions about what a drummer should, or should not, do in the jazz medium. Filmed in Germany, Japan, and Belgium in 1991 and 1999.

Things You Will Get:

  • DVD


by PowerReviews
Series Live/DVD
Model Bill Bruford's Earthworks Video Anthology - Volume 2: The 1990s
Information not available