Free shipping on orders $9.99 or more. Free Shipping On Orders $9.99 or more. Sam Ash Music retail locations.

Hal Leonard All About Drums (Book and CD)


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: H6620098X-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: $19.95 $18.95 Save : $1.00 (5%)
More on the way - call 800-472-6274 or chat for availability
MSRP: $19.95 $18.95 Save : $1.00 (5%)
Add to Cart
  • Description
  • Reviews
  • Discussions
  • Specs
  • More Info

Have you struggled through tedious lessons and boring instruction books in your desire to learn to play the drumset? If you wish there was a fun and engaging way to motivate you in your drumset playing quest, then this is it: All About Drums is for you. Whether it's learning to read music, playing by ear, creating your own beats, or all of the above, this enjoyable guide will help you to finally start playing the beats and fills to your favorite songs in many different styles. Plus, learn interesting tid-bits on drumset makes & models, care and maintenance, additional percussion instruments, and other fun stuff about the drumset. This fun-filled, easy-to-use guide includes:

• An introduction to the drumset

• Step-by-step music reading instruction

• How to create your own beats, fills, & solos

• Background on various styles of music, including dozens of favorite songs

• Performing tips

• CD includes over 90 tracks for demo and play-along. Over 40 favorite songs!

Table of contents
    •  Authority Song •  Back Home •  Barracuda •  Blues Leave Me Alone •  Born To Be My Baby •  Cissy Strut •  Cold Sweat, Pt. 1 •  Cold, Cold Heart •  Come Together •  Detroit Rock City •  Don't Stand So Close To Me •  Fifty Ways To Leave Your Lover •  Frame By Frame •  Funny Vibe •  Hurts So Good •  In The Dead Of Night •  Jump •  Lowdown In The Street •  Message In A Bottle •  Minor Thing •  Mississippi Queen •  Nice To Know You •  No Reply At All •  Oh, Pretty Woman •  Peg •  Please Please Me •  Pour Some Sugar On Me •  Roxanne •  Shattered •  She's On Fire •  Silent Talking •  Smells Like Teen Spirit •  Smoke On The Water •  Song For America •  Soul Power •  Soul Vaccination •  Sweet Child O' Mine •  Swingtown •  Take Five •  The End •  The Thrill Is Gone •  The Zephyr Song •  Third Degree •  Times Like These •  Walk This Way •  Watcher Of The Skies •  We Are The Champions •  Zero

Things You Will Get:

  • Book
  • CD


by PowerReviews
Series Drum Instruction
Other Features Book and CD
Information not available