Carl Fischer Great Symphonies Transcribed for Piano Solo Volume 2

Msrp: $19.95 / Savings: $10.47
Seen a better price?
In Stock: This item ships from a Sam Ash Store. We will contact you before shipping if there are any condition issues.

This remarkable volume of symphonic piano reductions includes four masterpieces chosen from the classical to romantic periods. Great Symphonies Transcribed for Piano Solo, Volume 2 contains Symphony No. 94 in G Major, Hob. I by Franz Joseph Haydn, Symphony No. 1 in Bb Major, Op. 38 by Robert Schumann, Symphony in D Minor by César Franck and Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95 by Antonin Dvorák.

This brand new series from Carl Fischer Music offers the accomplished pianist: • Glorious new repertoire for practice and performance • Challenging study materials • A great tool for analysis For the serious music theory student, this series offers examples of the inner workings of these masterpieces including: • Orchestration (Reduced to piano score) • Form • Insight into structure and melodic integration With compelling scholarly discussion by Dr. Nicholas Hopkins, Managing Editor of this series, Great Symphonies Transcribed for Piano Solo presents the serious pianist or music theorist with a superb tool that they will use throughout the years.

Things You Will Get:

  • Book
  • Series Great Symphonies Transcribed for Piano Solo Volume 2
    Model Number PL1214
    More To Explore