Free shipping on orders $9.99 or more. Free Shipping On Orders $9.99 or more. Sam Ash Music retail locations. Used Gear at Sam Ash Music.

Alfred Classics for the Advancing Pianist: Edward MacDowell, Book 1


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: A44646XXX-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: $8.99 $8.54 Save : $0.45 (5%)
More on the way - call 800-472-6274 or chat for availability
MSRP: $8.99 $8.54 Save : $0.45 (5%)
Add to Cart
  • Description
  • Reviews
  • Discussions
  • Specs
  • More Info

The Classics for the Advancing Pianist series provides motivating, enjoyable literature of substantial quality for developing keyboard artists. The pieces in these books, written by Edward MacDowell and ordered in a logical progression from volume to volume, help the performer work within his or her abilities while developing playing and listening skills. This standard teaching repertoire will help build technique and musicianship, as well as offer hours of personal enjoyment.
  • Alla Tarantella, Op. 39, No. 2
  • Beauty in the Rose Garden, Op. 4, No. 3
  • Bluette, Op. 7, No. 5  
  • In Autumn, Op. 51, No. 4  
  • Song, Op. 55, No. 5
  • A Tin Soldier's Love, Op. 7, No. 1  
  • To a Hummingbird, Op. 7, No. 2  
  • To a Wild Rose, Op. 51, No. 1.


by PowerReviews
Information not available