Go to Content

Carl Fischer Schocker-Sonata for Short Attention Spans -Flute/Pa


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: T11441869-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: $19.99 $18.99 Save : $1.00 (5%)
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
MSRP: $19.99 $18.99 Save : $1.00 (5%)
Add to Cart
Composed for the Dutch piccolo virtuoso Peter Verhoyen, Sonata for Short Attention Spans is a rarity in the repertoire - a concert trio for Piccolo, C Flute, and Piano. The "short attention spans" in the title refer to the brevity of the outer movements; the work is weightier than a sonatina, yet a bit short for a sonata. Sonata for Short Attention Spans is full of Schocker's beautiful lyricism and rhythmic surprises. The premiere performance is available at YouTube. For advanced performers.


by PowerReviews
Information not available