Carl Fischer Pann-Differences For Cello Or Viola and Piano

Msrp: $18.99 / Savings: $9.96
Seen a better price?
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
Pann's Differences is originally a suite for cello and piano, comprised of five short movements, very much like a Baroque suite or partita. The individual pieces, however, are radically different from each other in style and content. (Kennedy) Robert Carl, writing in Fanfare Magazine, said of Differences, There's a very strong influence of middle Stravinsky, but there's also a wailing blues movement, and most happily, a third movement dance that is perhaps the first neo-Gottschalk piece I've ever heard. We are pleased to present Pann's transcription of the work for viola. For advanced performers.
Model Number 11441389
More To Explore