Carl Fischer Orgia- from Danzas Fantasticas

Msrp: $39.95 / Savings: $20.97
Seen a better price?
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
Turina's popular Danzas fantasticas was written for solo piano in 1919, soon thereafter orchestrated by the composer. The set of three dances was inspired by the novel La orgia by Jose Mas, and a quotation from the text preceded each dance in the score. For the third movement, Orgia, the inscription read, "The perfume of the flowers merged with the odor of manzanilla, and from the bottom of raised glasses, full of the incomparable wine, like an incense, rose joy." Paul Bhasin has crafted a virtuoso arrangement for brass and percussion, to add spice to any program.
Model Number BQ135
More To Explore