Go to Content
Special financing available No Credit Needed Financing.

Carl Fischer Mikrokosmos - 153 Progressive Piano Pieces, Sz. 107-Volume 2


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review


Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $9.99 Discounted Price $4.75 Save : $5.24 (52%)
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
Limited Quantity Available!
MSRP: Old Price $9.99 Discounted Price $4.75 Save : $5.24 (52%)
Add to Cart
Bela Bartok's (1881-1945) major contribution to piano pedagogy, Mikrokosmos, was originally intended as a series of studies for his son, similar to those J.S. Bach and Leopold Mozart wrote for their own children. A cornerstone of piano pedagogy today, this series of 153 pieces (published in six volumes) offers a more challenging approach than most beginner books. The works evolve in progressive order, developing technique and musicianship hand-in-hand. Newly engraved and edited, this clear and easy-to-read edition contains an introduction and teaching suggestions to help guide the student through the idiosyncrasies of the exercises. Mikrokosmos is not only a wonderful introduction to piano technique, but to the aesthetic style of the composer as well. It is a perfect modern primer for piano students.


by PowerReviews
Information not available