Carl Fischer Bernofsky-Passacaglia For Brass Quintet

Msrp: $34.99 / Savings: $18.36
Seen a better price?
Special Orders Only - Call 1-800-472-6274 To Order.
Only 1 left
The Passacaglia was a first composition for brass for a young Bernofsky, and an early glimpse of the composer's talent. Dedicated to trombonist Brian Diehl, the opening features, appropriately, a solo trombone in a quiet statement of the theme. Joined by one instrument after another, the ensemble develops a layered exploration to crescendo before the denouement. So captivating was the Passacaglia, that Bernofsky was asked to create versions also for trombone ensemble and for larger brass ensemble. Listen to a performance by the Indiana University Brass Choir at Bernofsky's website.
Model Number14440607
More To Explore