Go to Content
Special financing available No Credit Needed Financing.

Carl Fischer Bartok-Romanian Christmas Carols


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: TUE37115X-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $33.50 Was: $31.83 Price Drop! Discounted Price Now: $15.91 Save : $17.59 (53%)
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
MSRP: Old Price $33.50 Discounted Price Now: $15.91 Save : $17.59 (53%)
Add to Cart
Mixed Saxophone Quartet Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone
Composed by Bela Bartok (1881-1945). Score and part(s). 32 pages. Universal Edition

Bartok took great pleasure in transcribing the folk music of Hungary, including his two series of Romanian Christmas Carols. Twenty little tunes from various towns and villages were compiled into two sets, originally for piano solo. The phenomenal saxophonist Andreas van Zoelen (a current member of the Rascher Quartet) has transcribed the first series for Saxophone Quartet (SATB). The shifting rhythms and melodic variety are suitable for more advanced ensembles


by PowerReviews
Information not available