Go to Content
Special financing available No Credit Needed Financing.

Carl Fischer Lament- Ellen Taaffe Zwilich-Bass, Piano


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: T14440704-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $11.99 Discounted Price $11.39 Save : $0.60 (5%)
Order Now! This item is out of stock but will be available soon. You will not be charged until your item ships.
MSRP: Old Price $11.99 Discounted Price $11.39 Save : $0.60 (5%)
Add to Cart
LAMENT was originally composed in 1999 for solo piano, in memory of Judith Arron, whose visionary goals for Carnegie Hall were matched by her abilities to achieve them. The performance challenges in LAMENT are musical rather than technical: finding and projecting the line from beginning to end; using rubato for expressive and formal purposes; shaping phrases; achieving variety of color; and employing these dimensions to create a spontaneous and personal rendering. Two piano parts are included to provide for solo tuning as well as concert pitch performance.


by PowerReviews
Information not available