Go to Content

Boosey & Hawkes Bartok Mikrokosmos Vol. 1: 153 Progressive Piano Pieces (Blue)


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: B60097317-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: $9.95 $9.45 Save : $0.50 (5%)
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
MSRP: $9.95 $9.45 Save : $0.50 (5%)
Add to Cart

The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes an introduction by the composer's son Peter Bart—k. (English/Spanish/Japanese/Portuguese text). In 1945 Bela Bart—k described Mikrokosmos as a cycle of 153 pieces for piano written for ÒdidacticÓ purposes, seeing them as a series of pieces in many different styles, representing a small world, or as the Òworld of the little ones, the childrenÓ. Stylistically Mikrokosmos reflects the influence of folk music on Bartok's life and the rhythms and harmonies employed create music that is as modern today as when the cycle was written. The 153 pieces making up Mikrokosmos are divided into six volumes arranged according to technical and musical difficulty. Major teaching points highlighted in Mikrokosmos 2: Staccato, legato; Accompaniment in broken triads; Accents

Things You Will Get:

  • Book


by PowerReviews
Model Bartok Mikrokosmos Vol. 1: 153 Progressive Piano Pieces (Blue)
Information not available