Go to Content

Carl Fischer Bernofsky-Passacaglia For Brass Quintet


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: T14440607-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $34.99 Discounted Price $33.24 Save : $1.75 (5%)
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
MSRP: Old Price $34.99 Discounted Price $33.24 Save : $1.75 (5%)
Add to Cart
The Passacaglia was a first composition for brass for a young Bernofsky, and an early glimpse of the composer's talent. Dedicated to trombonist Brian Diehl, the opening features, appropriately, a solo trombone in a quiet statement of the theme. Joined by one instrument after another, the ensemble develops a layered exploration to crescendo before the denouement. So captivating was the Passacaglia, that Bernofsky was asked to create versions also for trombone ensemble and for larger brass ensemble. Listen to a performance by the Indiana University Brass Choir at Bernofsky's website.


by PowerReviews
Information not available