Go to Content

Theodore Presser American Harp Suite-Siegmeister


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: T41441113-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $6.95 Discounted Price $6.60 Save : $0.35 (5%)
Order Now! This item is out of stock but will be available soon. You will not be charged until your item ships.
MSRP: Old Price $6.95 Discounted Price $6.60 Save : $0.35 (5%)
Add to Cart
In considering music that would be suitable for America, that would reflect the American spirit and way of life, the American people, Siegmeister crafted this set of four pieces. "Along with moments of 'undisturbed solitude and stillness', there would be dancing and jazz, the glare of honky tonks and the rush of traffic. If a harp, in between murmuring and soaring, feels like an occasional shout, who can mute its voice?" Four pieces in various moods for advanced students or performers, and all with, yes, a distinctly American voice:
I. Reverie
II. Dance
III. Ballad
IV. Celebration

Things You Will Get:

  • Book


by PowerReviews
Information not available