Go to Content

Alfred The Gershwin Song Collection (1931-1954)


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: A31890XXX-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: $24.95 $23.70 Save : $1.25 (5%)
More on the way - call 800-472-6274 or chat for availability
MSRP: $24.95 $23.70 Save : $1.25 (5%)
Add to Cart

Second of a two-volume series presenting highlights from the careers of George and Ira Gershwin. Volume two documents 50 songs from shows such as "Porgy & Bess" and Hollywood films like "Shall We Dance." Includes a song-by-song essay plus rare images of original sheet music and family photos.

Titles: A Foggy Day * Blah, Blah, Blah * Changing My Tune * Fun to Be Fooled * Gotta Have Me Go with You * I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' * Isn't It a Pity * Just Another Rhumba * Let's Call the Whole Thing Off * My Ship * Nice Work If You Can Get It * Of Thee I Sing (Baby)! * Shall We Dance * Summertime * They All Laughed * They Can't Take That Away from Me * Things Are Looking Up * Wintergreen for President * You've Got What Gets Me and many more.

Things You Will Get:

  • Book


by PowerReviews
Information not available