Go to Content

Alfred Franz Liszt 21 Selected Piano Works (Book and CD)


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: A26191BCD-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $14.95 Discounted Price $14.20 Save : $0.75 (5%)
Order Now! This item is out of stock but will be available soon. You will not be charged until your item ships.
MSRP: Old Price $14.95 Discounted Price $14.20 Save : $0.75 (5%)
Add to Cart
Internationally renowned concert pianist Joseph Banowetz presents this definitive collection of original masterworks by Franz Liszt featuring a comprehensive preface, composer biography, vintage photographs, and detailed performance notes on the solos. The companion CD features Joseph Banowetz performing Liszt's most cherished piano repertoire:

  • Ehemals, from Weihnachtsbaum, S. 186/10  
  • Étude, Op. 6, No. 7; S. 136/7
  • Ich liebe dich, S. 542a (posth)
  • Liebeslied: Widmung (easier version), S. 566 (posth.) (Robert Schumann, trans. by Liszt)
  • Liebesträume: 3 notturnos, S. 541
  • No. 2: Gestorben war ich (first version)
  • No. 3: O lieb, o lieb, so lang du lieben kannst
  • Piano Piece in A-flat Major, S. 189a (posth.)
  • Marche de Rákóczy--Édition populaire, S. 244/15
  • Resignazione, S.187a (posth.)  
  • Romance, S. 169 (posth.)
  • Romance oubliée, S. 527  
  • Ruhig, S. 167a (posth.)
  • Scherzo, S. 153 (posth.)
  • Six Consolations, S. 172
  • No. 1 in E Major  
  • No. 2 in E Major  
  • No. 3 in D-flat Major  
  • No. 4 in D-flat Major
  • No. 5 in E Major
  • No. 6 in E Major  
  • Ständchen, S. 560/7 (Franz Schubert, trans. by Liszt)
  • Valse oubliée, No. 1, S. 215/1

Joseph Banowetz graduated with a First Prize from the Vienna Akademie für Musik und darstellende Kunst. Banowetz has been a piano recitalist and orchestral soloist on five continents. He was awarded the Liszt Medal by the Hungarian Liszt Society in recognition of his outstanding performances of Liszt and the Romantic literature.

Things You Will Get:

  • Book
  • CD


by PowerReviews
Series Alfred Masterwork CD Edition
Other Features Book and CD
Information not available