Go to Content

Alfred Classic Festival Solos (Mallet Percussion), Volume 1 Solo Book


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: WEL03748-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: Old Price $6.99 Discounted Price $6.64 Save : $0.35 (5%)
Order Now! This item is out of stock but will be available soon. You will not be charged until your item ships.
MSRP: Old Price $6.99 Discounted Price $6.64 Save : $0.35 (5%)
Add to Cart
Classic Festival Solos offers the advancing instrumentalist an array of materials graded from easy to more challenging. There are different titles for each instrument, and an assortment of musical styles has been included in each book for variety. Many of the solos appear on state contest lists.
  • Barcarolle (Offenbach, arr. Erickson)
  • Battle Hymn of the Republic (Steffe, arr. Feldstein)  
  • The Devil Made Me Do It (Irish Hornpipe, arr. Barnett)  
  • Frolics (Von Wilm, arr. Erickson)  
  • Marching Bells (arr. Erickson)  
  • Onward Christian Soldiers (arr. Dreves)  
  • Preludio (Cacavas)
  • Scrumpy (Barnett)  
  • Sea Sounds (Feldstein)
  • Song Without Words (Tschaikowsky, arr. Cacavas)
  • Starlight (Morse, arr. Ostling)
  • Swiss Chocolate (Barnett)
  • Towering Tones (Dreves)
  • A Walk Through Kalamazoo (Barnett).


by PowerReviews
Information not available