Steinberg HALion String Edition 2 Virtual Instrument


Print page
Image for HALion String Edition 2 Virtual Instrument from SamAsh
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
Large View
  • Image for HALion String Edition 2 Virtual Instrument from SamAsh Image for HALion String Edition 2 Virtual Instrument from SamAsh
MSRP: $499.99 $399.99 Save : $100.00 (20%)
Availability: Temporarily Out Of Stock - Order Now!
MSRP: $499.99 $399.99 Save : $100.00 (20%)
Add to Cart

Product Rating:


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review
  • Description
  • Specifications
  • Reviews
  • Warranty
  • More Info

The Steinberg license key is required to run any Steinberg VST instrument released after 1/1/05. Users already using a “USB dongle”-protected Steinberg product are not required to purchase an extra key.

HALion String Edition 2 brings the emotional power and vast sonic palette of orchestral Strings to computer-based production environments. The much-anticipated update to its successful predecessor, HALion String Edition 2 features 9GB of solo and ensemble double basses, cellos, violas and violins in various playing styles clearly organized in more than 790 programs.

Ideally suited to almost any musical style from classical to contemporary, HSE 2 is so much more than just another sample library. Based on Steinberg’s award-winning HALion 3.1 sampling engine, HSE 2 has been crafted to offer both exquisite playability and stunning realism. Instantly accessible for the novice yet offering full control for the veteran composer, this unique instrument captures the full emotive power of orchestral strings – always with the composer in mind.

Product Highlights:

    •  All new high-end Solo String Sounds in all expressive variations to complement Vol.1 Tutti ensemble sounds
    •  Includes optimized and reprogrammed versions of entire String Edition Vol.1 content (all orchestral strings - Violin, Viola, Cello, Double Bass Sections)
    •  Covers all common articulations & Bowings such as legato, tremolo, pizzicato, or spiccato in unrivalled expressiveness and full dynamic range. Tons of playing techniques & effects at composer’s fingertips
    •  Over 10,000 Samples on 2 DVDs (9GB total) featuring more than 750 different instrument patches & combinations.
    •  High-Resolution State-of-the-Art 24bit digital recording for highest accuracy and audio fidelity. Warm and defined sound character, perfectly balanced low noise, natural.
    •  Suits all musical styles from classical to contemporary, making most popular compromise between flexibility/options on the one hand and usability/overview on the other
    •  Advanced Sound Category System makes browsing the library a real joy and allows filtering by instrument or articulation groups
    •  RealAmbience feature offers true recorded ambience with parametric control of mix and reverb time to perfectly blend into any mix
    •  Q-controls: each Program features the 8 most important parameters for instant sound shaping, like the “Body” & “Air” controls to easily add warmth and richness.
    •  RAMSave™ support for low RAM usage and faster project load and save times
    •  “Economic” versions of most programs available for quick loading and resource saving
    •  Advanced Disk-streaming support allows lowest buffer sizes down to 0.1 sec for lowest possible RAM usage and rock solid streaming performance
    •  All Sounds can be loaded in HALion 3.1 and HALion Player for deeper creative editing and limitless combinations with other sounds.
    •  Supports all major formats: VST, DXi, AU + Rewire for easy Pro Tools® Integration
    •  Standalone version with multiple-out support included

Things You Will Get:

  • Install Disc


by PowerReviews
Information not available