EastWest Ministry of Rock Virtual Instrument


Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: $395.00 $169.00 Save : $226.00 (57%)
In Stock & Ready To Ship!
MSRP: $395.00 $169.00 Save : $226.00 (57%)
Add to Cart
  • Description
  • Reviews
  • Discussions
  • Specs
  • More Info

MINISTRY OF ROCK is a HUGE 20 gig collection of Rock Drums, Basses and Guitars recorded in the famous EASTWEST Studio 2, and the ultimate production toolbox for rock producers. MINISTRY OF ROCK is a modern day rock toolkit that covers a myriad of styles. Songwriters, film, TV and game composers as well as drummers and guitarists will love this library. Sound quality and playability is superior to anything else available. MINISTRY OF ROCK features sounds used in todays music and the entire library was created with one goal in mind: to create a virtual instrument capable of producing sounds that could actually produce a hit record or filmscore without any live drum, bass or guitar overdubs. Articulations and programming were all reverse engineered from actual performances.

•  Produced by QUANTUM LEAP producer NICK PHOENIX •  Approximately 20 gigabytes of rock drums, basses and guitars recorded in EASTWEST STUDIO 2

Special Features: •  Legato Bass and Guitar Samples •  Legato and Staccato Repetitions •  Truly playable rhythm guitars and leads, clean and distorted •  Release samples •  Guitars and basses recorded in dual amp configurations and software allows user to choose amp, or mix the sound from both amps, •  Dynamic bass that can play everything from ballads to the most hardcore music imaginable •  Round robin bass drums, snares, toms and hats. performance drum hits extracted from live playing •  The world famous EASTWEST STUDIO 2 rock drum sound featured on countless gold and platinum records •  Drumkits also optimized for use with Roland VDrums. •  Drums utilize PLAY's easy replacement feature.


Drumkits: •  Octaplus (9 Toms), •  Ayotte •  Ludwig •  Gretch (the actual kit used to make Metallica’s “Black” record

Basses: •  Fender P-Bass Custom, •  Fender 5 String, •  Specter •  Kubiki •  Musicman

•  All recorded thru an Ampeg SVT rig and an Ashdown rig

Guitars: •  Fender Telecaster •  Fender Stratocaster •  Gibson Les Paul Standard •  Gibson Les Paul Deluxe •  Ibanez Universe 7 •  PRS

All recorded thru Marshall, Fender, Bogner, Vox and Budda amps

System Requirements:

•  20 GB Free Hard Disc Space •  DVD Drive •  iLok Security Key (a free soundsonline.com account is required for retrieving and managing iLok licenses) •  If you do not own an iLok Security Key you can purchase one at your local authorized EASTWEST retailers, or here.


WINDOWS XP (32 or 64-bit), VISTA (32 or 64-bit), 2 Ghz or faster processor, 1 GIG of RAM,
Mac OS X 10.4 or higher , POWER PC (1Ghz or faster processor) or INTEL MAC, 1 GIG of RAM


WIN: VST™, RTAS™, ASIO™, DirectSound™ MAC: VST™, Audio Units™, Core Audio™, RTAS™

Things You Will Get:

  • Install Disc


by PowerReviews
Information not available