IK Multimedia Miroslav Philharmonik Orchestral Workstation Virtual Instrument


Print page
Image for Miroslav Philharmonik Orchestral Workstation Virtual Instrument from SamAsh
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
Large View
  • Image for Miroslav Philharmonik Orchestral Workstation Virtual Instrument from SamAsh Image for Miroslav Philharmonik Orchestral Workstation Virtual Instrument from SamAsh
Availability: Temporarily Out Of Stock - Order Now!
Add to Cart

Product Rating:


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review
  • Description
  • Specifications
  • Reviews
  • Warranty
  • More Info

Philharmonik™ is a powerful integrated Orchestral Workstation combining the legendary Miroslav™ Orchestral and Choir sample collection masterpieces with a dedicated plug-in instrument specifically tailored toward classical sounds and arrangements.

Includes the legendary Miroslav Vitous orchestra and choir collections
Miroslav™ orchestral samples are some of the most playable and inspiring sounds ever produced for symphonic arrangements and composition. They've marked the atmosphere of hundreds of movies and productions and have become the tool of choice for many Oscar® winning composers.

Contains some of the most beautiful and lush sounding orchestral samples ever recorded
Never before has so much feeling and emotion been captured in orchestral sampling. Miroslav was able to bring out the rich character of symphonic music with a special sound that is unique and powerfully expressive.

True acoustic placement within the Dvorák Symphony Hall
For incredible acoustic realism, the string, brass and woodwind sections have been captured in the proper acoustic orchestral positions in one of the most famous symphony halls in the world, the Dvorák Symphony Hall in Prague. No need for simulation with panning, just call up the elements of the orchestra and instantly sound like a symphony. These sounds have a texture, warmth, and beauty that is unique in the sample world.


    •  16 part multi-timbral sample-based orchestral workstation.
    •  20 Classic DSP effects
    •  4 insert effects per instrument.
    •  4 Master effects with separate sends
    •  Hi-quality master reverb derived from CSR
    •  Multiple synth engines including STRETCH™ and Pitch-Shift/Time-Stretch.
    •  Mix view allows full mix parameter control.
    •  Classical music-oriented parameter names make it easy to use.
    •  Zone feature for accurate single sample editing.
    •  Full MIDI control of performance parameters.
    •  Part preset and combi preset customization features.
    •  256 notes polyphony.
    •  Available as a VST, RTAS, DXi, AU plug-in for Mac OSX and Windows from the same box.

Miroslav orchestral samples have an inspirational and emotional quality that is unique for symphonic arrangements and compositions. Acoustically captured in the correct spatial placement of orchestral positioning, they've been a first choice for scoring numerous films, productions and soundtracks for composers worldwide. Beautifully recorded at the Dvorák Symphony Hall in Prague by Miroslav Vitous, these sounds have texture, warmth, and beauty that are unmatched in the sample world.

Miroslav Philharmonik will include more than 1,300 orchestral and choir sounds and over 7GB of sample material on 2 DVDs. It includes the full sample content of the original Miroslav Orchestra and Choir collections enhanced with previously unreleased sample material and additional instruments recorded at high resolution by Miroslav Vitous.

An impressive string section including 11 and 23 violins (one of the largest violin ensembles available on the sample market), 9 basses, 10 cellos, 4 violas plus solo bass, cello, violin, viola with many performance variations including vibrato, pizzicato, staccato, marcato, espressivo, muted, tremolo, detaché, sul ponte and more.

4 French Horns, 3 English Horns, 3 Trumpets, 3 Trombones, Tuba, Flugelhorn and solo Brass with Mute, Portamento, Staccato, Legato, Crescendo, Fortissimo and more performances.

3 Oboes, 3 Flutes, solo Oboe, Flute, Alto Flute, Clarinet, Bassoon, Bassclarinet, Contrabasson and Piccolo.

Classical Percussion
A full assortment of Classical percussion is included such as Chimes, Tubular Bells, Plate Bells, Bell Tree, Vibraphone, Marimba, Bass Drums, Snare, Cymbals, Gongs, Shakers, Crotales, Castanets, Agogos, Bongos, Timpani, Tambourine, Woodblocks and more. With signature instruments like snare and timpani offering rolls, glides, hits and other performance variations.

Other Classical Sounds
Concert Piano, Harp, Harpsichord and Cathedral Organ are also included for a truly complete orchestral set.

Male and Female classic choirs with separate notes, ahs, ohs, uhs, mms, in staccato, glissando, portamento and more.

System Requirements:

667MHz Power Macintosh® G4, with 512MB of RAM, Mac OS X 10.3 or later, 1024x768 screen thousands of colors, USB free port.
1.25 GHz Power Macintosh® G4, with 1GB of RAM, USB free port.

733Mhz Pentium® III/Athlon™ with 512MB of RAM, Windows® 2000/XP, 1024x768 screen thousands of color, USB free port.
2.4 GHz Intel Pentium® IV/Athlon™ with 1GB of RAM, USB free port.

RTAS, VST, DX, and Audio Units

Things You Will Get:

  • Install Disc
  • Guide


by PowerReviews
Information not available