Alfred The Complete Idiots Guide to Singing (Book and CD)


(No reviews)

Be the first to

Write a Review

SKU: A92570860-P

Print page
You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.
  • Images (1)
MSRP: $24.95 $9.48 Save : $15.47 (62%)
More on the way - call 800-472-6274 or chat for availability
MSRP: $24.95 $9.48 Save : $15.47 (62%)
Add to Cart
  • Description
  • Reviews
  • Discussions
  • Specs
  • More Info

You're no idiot, of course. You're always singing along with what's playing on the radio or CD player. However, you're afraid to share your vocal abilities with your family and friends - and performing on the stage is merely a fantasy. But you don't have to hide your dream in the confines of the bathroom's acoustics! This book will show you how to get over your stage fright and sing your heart out! In this book you get:

    •  Tips on how to find your ideal singing range, and how to improve your voice through practice exercises
    •  The vocal differences between such music styles as rock, country, classical, jazz, gospel, and R&B
    •  The basics of sight singing and vocal theory
    •  An audio CD featuring accompaniments for the book's exercises that allow you to hear the way you should sound - and sing along.

Phyllis Fulford, a lifelong musician and educator, earned her Master’s degree in music from Butler University. She taught at the high school and junior high level for 27 years and continues to teach voice and piano to private students. She is currently on the board of directors of the Indianapolis Symphonic Choir.

Michael Miller is the author of several books, including The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Music Theory, The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Playing Drums, The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Singing, and The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Music Composition. He has been using Cubase for a number of years. He used Cubase SX to record the audio CD included with the second edition of The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Playing Drums.

Things You Will Get:

  • Book
  • CD


by PowerReviews
Series Complete Idiot's Guide
Model Singing
Information not available